Hiding a post that you’ve shared from your Page will remove it from your Page, but not from your Page’s activity log (which only you and other managers of your Page can see). When you delete a post, you’ll permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
To hide or delete a post from your Page:
- Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
- Click in the top-right corner.
- Select Hide from timeline or Delete from Page.
To unhide a post you’ve hidden:
- Click Settings at the top of your Page.
- Click Activity Log in the left column.
- Click next to the post you want to unhide and select Allowed on Page.
Keep in mind that if a post you’ve hidden was shared, it may still be visible to the audience it was shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and search. Any photos you’ve hidden from your Page’s timeline will still be visible when people visit your Page’s Photos section